Skip to main content

Dazzling Debuts

Nazlı Koca
Current price: $17.00
A singular debut from "an important and radical new literary voice" (Elif Batuman), The Applicant explores with wit and brevity what it means to be an immigrant, woman, and emerging writerIt's 2017 and Leyla, a Turkish twenty-something living in Berlin is scrubbing toilets at an Alice in Wonderland- ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jessica Johns
Current price: $17.00
In this gripping, horror-laced debut, a young Cree woman’s dreams lead her on a perilous journey of self-discovery that ultimately forces her to confront the toll of a legacy of violence on her family, her community and the land they call home. "A mystery and a horror story about grief, but one with ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Dizz Tate
Current price: $17.95
The Virgin Suicides meets The Florida Project in this wildly original debut—a coming-of-age story about the crucible of girlhood, from a writer of rare and startling talent We would not be born out of sweetness, we were born out of rage, we felt it in our bones. In Falls Landing, Florida—a place bu ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Costanza Casati
Current price: $16.99
"Fans of Circe and Elektra should pick up this powerful Greek myth retelling." —Cosmopolitan For fans of Madeline Miller, a stunning debut following Clytemnestra, the most notorious villainess of the ancient world and the events that forged her into the legendary queen. As for queens, they are eithe ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Monica Brashears
Current price: $17.99
NPR BEST BOOK OF 2023 • An enchanting Black Southern gothic debut, perfect for readers of Mexican Gothic... "Fresh, haunting...In her roller-coaster ride of a gothic debut novel, Monica Brashears upends expectations at every turn." —The New York Times “Every page, every scene, every sentence of Moni ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Cecile Pin
Current price: $16.99
Longlisted for the Andrew Carnegie Medal of Excellence in Fiction 2024Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2023“Wandering Souls is a poetic, heartbreaking, and ultimately triumphant celebration of the human spirit. Casting well-known history in new light, Pin offers a capacious rendering of ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days